Ramadan 2012 Project | Events

ROTA celebrating Garangao with children

ROTA Volunteer sharing Garangao celebration with Children

ROTA Volunteer Sharing Iftar with Elderly

Ramadan 2012 Project

 

  • Saturday 7 July – Packing of groceries for families in need
  • Monday 9 to Wednesday 11 July – Distribution of groceries to families in need
  • Sunday 22 July - Community Iftar for Community-based Organizations at the Qatar Foundation Recreation Centre
  • Sunday 22 to Thursday 26 July – Family Home Renovation
  • Wednesday 25 July – Community Iftar at the Elderly Institute
  • Sunday 29 July to Thursday 2 August – Family Home Renovation
  • Tuesday 31 July – Garangao for children with special needs at Hamad Hospital Leukemia Centre
  • Thursday 2 August – Garangao at Hamad Children’s Rehabilitation Centre
  • Sunday 5 August – Community Iftar at Community Based Partner (TBC) 
  • Wednesday 8 August - Fundraising Iftar with ROTA partners 

An annual event on our Community Development calendar, ROTA first introduced the ROTA Ramadan Project in 2008. 

To date, ROTA has helped hundreds of families and thousands of individuals during the Holy Month and looks forward to 2012 being our most successful Ramadan Project so far.